All products are designed and produced in the own studio. Each item is elaborately manufactured by hand in a number of individual steps.
In recent years, mano design has specialized in the processing of bone china porcelain. Bone china porcelain is one of the highest quality, most expensive and most sophisticated porcelain. This porcelain differs from conventional porcelain in its composition (besides feldspat, quartz and kaolin, it also contains a 50% proportion of bone ash) and the firing sequence - it is first fired high and then glazed low. This requires a very precisely work, since the pieces can not be sanded before. To avoid too much distortion, all pieces are fired on safety props.

The collections  "TWOTONE"  as well as  "JUST"  are made out of this porcelain. The porcelain of the series "Twotone" is colored with color pigments and some parts are cast in two colors. The patterns of the series "Just" are applied in a complex spraying process.
For this I use fishnet stockings, lace and stencils. The pieces are fired up to four times.

 

All other products are made from a high quality soft porcelain. The plaster molds were also developed in the own studio. All products are casted, then retouched and fired. After the bisque firing, they are sanded and glazed transparently. After the glaze firing, the decoration firing takes place. The screen prints are also developed  on the computer in the own studio and are printed outside. The decors are dishwasher safe. Many products are also finished with gloss platinum or glossy gold. These pieces should be cleaned by hand. Since each piece is made by hand, there may be deviations. However, this gives the products their special character and distinguishes them from industrially manufactured products.The production run of a product is about 2 weeks.

 

High-quality porcelain from Germany and England is used, which is fired in both cases at 1260 degrees.

The glaze firing takes place at 1100 degrees in the case of Bone China porcelain and 1260 degrees in the case of soft porcelain. The decoration firing at 800 degrees.

 

The porcelain is suitable for the dishwasher.

CONTACT

FOLLOW US

Hedwig Rotter

mano design

 

Grundsteingasse 36/1-3

A-1160 Vienna

 

T: +43(0)699 1924 78 24

M: office@manodesign.at

W: www.manodesign.at

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

© by mano design 2018. All rights are reserved.

Alle Produkte werden im eigenen Studio entworfen und produziert. Jedes Stück wird in vielen Arbeitsschritten in aufwendiger, liebevollerHandarbeit hergestellt. In den letzten Jahren hat sich mano design auf die Verarbeitung von Bone China Porzellan spezialisiert. Bone China ist eines der hochwertigsten, teuersten und von der Verarbeitung her anspruchsvollsten Porzellane. Dieses Porzellan unterscheidet sich vom herkömmlichen Porzellan durch die Zusammensetzung (neben Feldspat, Quarz und Kaolin enthält es noch einen 50%igen Anteil an Knochenasche) und durch die Brennfolge - es wird zuerst hoch gebrannt und dann nieder glasiert. Dies erfordet ein sehr präzises Arbeiten, da die Stücke nicht mehr geschliffen werden können. Um einen allzugroßen Verzug zu vermeiden, werden alle Stücke auf Brennstützen gebrannt.

 

Aus diesem Porzellan sind die "TWOTONE" Collection und die Geschirr, Vasen- und Leuchtenserie  "JUST"Das Porzellan für die Serie " Twotone " wird mit Farbkörpern eingefärbt und die Stücke werden zum Teil zweifärbig gegossen. Die Muster in der Serie " Just"  werden in einem aufwendigen Spritzverfahren aufgebracht. Als Hilsmittel werden Netzstrümpfe, Spitzen oder Schablonen verwendet.

Die Stücke werden bis zu viermal gebrannt. 

 

Alle anderen Produkte werden aus einem hochwertigen Weichporzellan hergestellt. Der Formenbau erfolgt im eigenen Studio.  Sämtliche Produkte werden gegossen, danach retouchiert und rohgebrannt. Nach dem Rohbrand werden sie geschliffen und transparent glasiert. Nach dem Glasurbrand erfolgt noch der Dekorbrand. Die Dekore werden ebenfalls im eigenen Studio am Computer entwickelt und mittels Siebdruck auf die Produkte aufgebracht. Die Dekore sind spülmaschinenfest.Viele Produkte werden auch mit Glanzplatin oder Glanzgold veredelt. Diese Stücke sollten mit der Hand gereinigt werden. Da jedes Stück von Hand gefertigt wird, kann es zu Abweichungen kommen. Die Produkte erhalten aber dadurch ihren ganz speziellen Charakter und grenzen sich von industriell gefertigten Serienprodukten ab. Der Produktionsdurchlauf eines Produktes beträgt ca. 2 Wochen.

 

Verwendet wird hochwertiges Porzellan aus Deutschland und England, das in beiden Fällen bei 1260 Grad gebrannt wird. 

Der Glasurbrand erfolgt beim Bone China Porzellan bei 1100 Grad, beim Weichporzellan bei 1260 Grad. Der Dekorbrand bei 800 Grad.

 

Das Porzellan ist  für die Spülmaschine geeignet.

KONTAKT

FOLLOW US

Hedwig Rotter

mano design

 

Grundsteingasse 36/1-3

A-1160 Wien

 

T: +43 699 1924 78 24

M: office@manodesign.at

W: www.manodesign.at

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

© by mano design 2018. All rights are reserved.